Solange – A Seat at the Table [Vinyl]


Album : A Seat at the Table
Artist : Solange
Condition : New
Format : Vinyl, 2 LP, Album
Label : Sony
Edition : Original
Release Date : 2016
Style : R&B / Neo Soul

In stock


Many discovered Solange fighting Jay-Z in an elevator, however, the first impression can be misleading, when we listen to her music, we feel sweetness, melancholy and poetry.
Solange is an ugly Beyoncé, with weaknesses, less perfect, more interesting therefore, the voice of her sister with finesse and less ego.
The Lemonade / A Seat at the Table comparative is inevitable, yet the two albums haven’t much in common. Lemonade is just Beyoncé’s best album, that’s all.
A Seat at the Table is a deeply black neo-soul jewel carried by the infinite sadness of Cranes In The Sky.


1. Rise
2. Weary
3. Interlude: The Glory Is in You
4. Cranes in the Sky
5. Interlude: Dad Was Mad
6. Mad (Ft. Lil Wayne)
7. Don’t You Wait
8. Interlude: Tina Taught Me (Ft. Tina Lawson)
9. Don’t Touch My Hair (Ft. Sampha)
10. Interlude: This Moment (Ft. Devonté Hynes, Kelsey Lu & Master P)
11. Where Do We Go
12. Interlude: For Us by Us (Ft. Master P)
13. F.U.B.U. (Ft. BJ The Chicago Kid & The-Dream)
14. Borderline (An Ode to Self Care) (Ft. Q-Tip)
15. Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It (Ft. Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews)
16. Junie
17. Interlude: No Limits (Ft. Master P)
18. Don’t Wish Me Well
19. Interlude: Pedestals (Ft. Master P)
20. Scales (Ft. Kelela)
21. Closing: The Chosen Ones (Ft. Master P)

Additional information
Weight 750 g
Dimensions 30 × 30 × 1 cm

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Solange – A Seat at the Table [Vinyl]”

Privacy Preference Center