Dr. Dre – 2001 [Vinyl]


Album : 2001
Artist : Dr. Dre
Condition : New
Format : Vinyl, 2 LP, Album
Label : Aftermath
Edition : 2019 Reissue HD / Explicit
Release Date : 1999
Style : Hip-Hop / Rap US / West Coast / Gangsta Rap / G-Funk

Out of stock


No fields found, please go to settings & save/reset fields


After popularizing the G-Funk with his first classic The Chronic and influencing the West Coast rap forever, many thought that Dr. Dre had lost himself by leaving the Death Row ship and launching his own label, Aftermath.
He will shut down the skeptics with the Still Dre punch with Scott Storch on the piano, Jay-Z’ writing and Snoop Dogg on the mic.
2001 is ahead of its time, the production is still unmatched today, the samples are replaced by live instruments, the vintage and organic G-Funk evolves to a cold, modern and industrial production, an afternoon under the Cali sun to a dark evening in a Compton’s club.
Death Row’s iconic artists like Snoop, Kurupt and Nate Dogg meet the Aftermath freshmen including someone called Eminem, an eclectic team of super-talented rappers on some of the best beats in history, the result is an indecent number of classic tracks, the 2nd strike of the maestro and a new turn for the rapgame.


1. Lolo (Intro) (Ft. Xzibit & Tray-Dee)
2. The Watcher
3. Fuck You (Ft. Devin The Dude & Snoop Dogg)
4. Still D.R.E. (Ft. Snoop Dogg)
5. Big Ego’s (Ft. Hittman)
6. Xxplosive (Ft. Hittman, Kurupt, Nate Dogg & Six-Two)
7. What’s the Difference (Ft. Xzibit & Eminem)
8. Bar One (Ft. Traci Nelson, Ms. Roq & Eddie Griffin)
9. Light Speed (Ft. Hittman)
10. Forgot About Dre (Ft. Eminem)
11. The Next Episode (Ft. Snoop Dogg)
12. Let’s Get High (Ft. Hittman, Kurupt & Ms. Roq)
13. Bitch Niggaz (Ft. Snoop Dogg, Hittman & Six-Two)
14. The Car Bomb (Ft. Mel-Man and Charis Henry)
15. Murder Ink (Ft. Hittman & Ms. Roq)
16. Ed-Ucation (Ft. Eddie Griffin)
17. Some L.A. Niggaz (Ft. Hittman, DeFari, Xzibit, Knoc-turn’al, Time Bomb, King T, MC Ren & Kokane)
18. Pause 4 Porno (Ft. Jake Steed)
19. Housewife (Ft. Kurupt & Hittman)
20. Ackrite (Ft. Hittman)
21. Bang Bang (Ft. Knoc-turn’al & Hittman)
22. The Message (Ft. Mary J. Blige & Rell)

You can listen to the album on the Still D.R.E. playlist, exclusively on Hip-Hop 4 Life.

Additional information
Weight 750 g
Dimensions 30 × 30 × 1 cm

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Dr. Dre – 2001 [Vinyl]”

Privacy Preference Center


No fields found, please go to settings & save/reset fields