The Roots – Things Fall Apart [Vinyl]


Album : Things Fall Apart
Artist : The Roots
Condition : New
Format : Vinyl, 2 LP, Album
Label : Okay Player.
Edition : 2014 Reissue “Music On Vinyl” – 180g Audiophile
Release Date : 1999
Style : Hip-Hop / Rap US / Rap Conscient

Only 1 left in stock


Like its main MC, Black Thought, the Philadelphia band has always been unfairly underrated, the Roots’ discography is so solid that it’s hard to point out one single album, ask 10 fans, you will probably get very different answers but there is a good chance that Things Fall Apart stands out the most.
Carried by their biggest hit, the classic track You Got Me with the divine Erykah Badu, this 4th album represents a pivotal moment in The Roots’ career, another critical success but also their mainstream breakthrough with more than 500 000 copies sold and a Grammy Award.


1. Act Won (Things Fall Apart)
2. Table of Contents (Parts 1 & 2)
3. The Next Movement (Ft. DJ Jazzy Jeff & Jazzyfatnastees)
4. Step Into the Realm
5. The Spark
6. Dynamite!
7. Without a Doubt (Ft. Lady B)
8. Ain’t Sayin’ Nothin’ New (Ft. Dice Raw)
9. Double Trouble (Ft. Mos Def)
10. Act Too (The Love of My Life) (Ft. Common)
11. 100% Dundee
12. Diedre vs. Dice (Ft. Dice Raw)
13. Adrenaline! (Ft. Dice Raw & Beanie Sigel)
14. 3rd Acts: ? vs. Scratch 2 … Electric Boogaloo
15. You Got Me (Ft. Erykah Badu and Eve)
16. Don’t See Us (Ft. Dice Raw)
17. The Return to Innocence Lost (Ft. Ursula Rucker)
18. Act Fore … The End?

You can listen to the album on the Golden Age playlist, exclusively on Hip-Hop 4 Life.

Additional information
Weight 750 g
Dimensions 30 × 30 × 1 cm

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Roots – Things Fall Apart [Vinyl]”

Privacy Preference Center